kraftworksco@provide.net


Proudly serving ann arbor, MI and the surrounding area since 1984.


Phone: (734) 769-7038


Additions and remodeling

Testimonials

★★★★★ | 07-08-2017

Great communication before, during, and after. Pleasure to work with. Helped us figure out what we wanted.

Review by Charles C. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

★★★★★ | 06-30-2017

Our trim/siding - gutters were in desperate need of repair - Kris and his company came out and wrapped the trim/repaired/painted gutters/painted the siding. It was amazing. During the horrific wind storm that Michigan had in the winter, NOTHING came undone. There were a lot of things flying from other homes, but our stayed in tack. It looks like a new house after all the work he has done it. I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat. He is very professional as is his employees. He makes sure that you are completely satisfied with the outcome of the project and communicates with you every step of the way. You will not go wrong using this contractor.

Review by Judith A. in South Lyon, MI

Project: Repair Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 05-17-2017

Kris has actually completed a variety projects for me. He pulled out and replaced existing tile and hardwood in my foyer, hallway and kitchen with new tile. He also pulled out existing tile in my family room and laundry room and replaced it with engineered hardwood. He also made a number of repairs, e.g., new soffitt, tree pruning, new range installation, etc. He can do just about anything! I learned about Kris from good reviews on Home Advisor, and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I first hired him to do some remodeling work at my office. It involved moving a wall to expand office space and everything else that entailed, i.e., drywall, painting, some electrical, flooring, etc. He also installed some shelving in our storage room. We were in a bit of a hurry, so Kris and his crew came in and completed the job over a weekend and did a fantastic job, which is why I hired him to do the projects at my house. Kris and his crew are professional, friendly and kind and the quality of their work is outstanding. Whenever a problem or issue arose, Kris was able to come up with a perfect solution. He and his crew spent several weeks working at my house, during what turned out to be a very trying and emotional time for my family, and their solicitousness and empathy for us while they were doing their work were heartfelt and much appreciated. I was also extremely pleased with their kind accommodation of and concern for my husband, who was ill at the time. I would without hesitation, highly recommend Kris and his crew for any type of project you may be considering. You will not be disappointed.

Review by Paula K. in Saline, MI

Project: Install Vinyl or Linoleum Sheet Flooring or Tiles

★★★★★ | 01-13-2017

Kris and his crew did an A1 job installing Aluminum trim over all our old wood trim and painted the aluminum siding on the entire house, The house now looks like its brand new. The work was top quality. Kris and his crew showed up on time daily and were always very polite and professional. I will definitely use Kris for our next project,

Review by Jim A. in South Lyon, MI

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Trim

★★★★★ | 08-22-2016

This is the third major project Kris has done for us. He did our kitchen 3 years ago and it completely changed our house for the better. It went from being a place you had to be to a place you want to be. He also did a raised deck for us last year and its excellent. This time he did our main bathroom tore it completely out and rebuilt it from the ground up. We are extremely happy with the result and with Kris and Brandon's dedication to doing it right. Kris knows exactly what he's doing and he doesn't cut corners. An outside supplier messed something pretty major up on an order and Kris went to bat for us to make sure it was done right. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for any home improvement work you need done, we will definitely be calling him again.

Review by Tom S. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

★★★★★ | 06-02-2016

If your looking for someone to work on your home, then you have come to the right place. I cannot say enough good things about Kris and his crew. This is the second time I used them for a major reconstruction. As I mentioned before, I have not used outside help because of the experience I had with a contractor about 25 years ago. The shower that contractor installed, failed (leaking) so I called Kris. He did a great job with my laundry room so why not have him look at my shower and see what can be done. Kris said that the only way to properly fix the problem was tear out and replace. I kind of had that feeling even before Kris showed up so that was not a surprise. My only concern was a glass block outside wall of the shower (only source of light in that bathroom). I wanted it to stay and avoid replacing. Kris and his crew accomplished everything as I wanted. I have a beautiful shower (my wife is great at design) and Abdo did a great job on the install. Having done a lot of construction these past 25 years, I knew a bit about what can and cannot be done. Also, I am one of those nosy people and so I was constantly checking on everything. If I thought, they were doing something wrong or taking short cuts, I would have spoken up. I can say that never happened. I would question things that I was not familiar with, and Kris or Abdo were happy to provide a satisfactory answer. If you are one of those that has no clue about construction, you can feel confident with Kris. It appears to me that his goal is to do the job once and right the first time. You cannot ask for more.

Review by Joe K. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

★★★★★ | 05-03-2016

The project involved the repair of ceiling and wall drywall damage in an office near a bay window caused by a leaking roof. We had used KrisKratf previously for another project and were aware of the high quality of work performed. Kris and his crew did an outstanding job repairing the drywall. They moved all furniture and décor and cordoned off the area to minimize dust. They replaced the old insulation, provided an improved framing to support the ceiling work, installed the drywall, applied mud, sanded and painted. When complete, they returned all the furniture back to its proper location and left the house dust free. Miraculously, they accomplished all this in a day and a half. A job well done.

Review by Roger S. in MI

Project: Repair Drywall

★★★★★ | 05-03-2016

Kris was hired to rectify and a complete wine room project that was initiated and then abandoned by a previous contractor. The project for Kris included the construction of an appropriately insulated wall, repair of some drywall damage, and removing and reinstalling the ~$5000 professional wine room door that had been incorrectly installed by the previous contractor (not level, sidelight put in backwards, profession trim with big screw holes, a screw sticking through the frame, etc.). The project was extra challenging as it involved removing a door that had been incorrectly glued into place and supported by poorly designed rough in construction. Kris devoted significant effort to investigating and planning this project. He held onsite discussions with talented colleagues and spoke on several occasions to the manufacturer of the wine room door. Kris and his crew did an outstanding job and salvaged the door with only minor damage to the threshold. With his guidance we purchased some replacement trim so the finished product no longer had visible screw holes. He did a perfect job on the wall construction and the drywall work. We were so impressed with his work we asked him to complete the installation of the wine racking, crown and baseboard moldings, and low voltage lighting. He gave us a gorgeous chilled wine room that is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship to behold and admire.

Review by Roger S. in MI

Project: Remodel a Basement

★★★★★ | 01-27-2016

Kris and Brandon have all the right stuff. We have used them on several varied projects at two residences. They do excellent work and are competitive. We hope to use them again, and would recommend them to a friend.

Review by Mike O. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Hire a Handyman

★★★★★ | 12-14-2015

Kris Kraft has been our contractor for renovations and maintenance of all kinds, inside and outside, major and minor, on a large house that, although it was well built, has suffered from some neglect and misguided amateur projects. Over more than ten years Kris has trenched and waterproofed the underground part of the house, repaired water-damaged rooms, installed a deck and walkways, remodeled a kitchen and all three bathrooms, supervised roofing repairs, winterized and painted, and carried out extensive work in preparation for a wedding at our house. He is reachable, responsible, and reliable. And he is a craftsman who takes great pride in his work. People like us who have no talent for making detailed remodeling decisions can hand them over to Kris with confidence that the results will be just what we need, and that they'll look terrific.

Review by a homeowner in Chelsea, MI

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

★★★★★ | 11-05-2015

Kris and his team rebuilt our front porch. They provided quality work within his projected time frame. Kris patiently worked with us when we asked for a change from the original design. The results exceeded our expectations. He will be my first call for any future project.

Review by Preston M. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch

★★★★★ | 11-03-2015

Very timely. Straightforward. Friendly

Review by Ann S. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Hire a Handyman

★★★★★ | 11-03-2015

Kris and crew were great to work with and did an excellent job. Although a rather small job they showed professionalism and dedication to the project and had it done is a short period of time. I will use them again when my next project comes up. A+

Review by William H. in Sanford, MI

Project: Install Drywall

★★★★★ | 10-30-2015

Kris Kraft and his crew did a spectacular job on a bathroom remodel. He is a talented craftsman with a great artistic eye. He cares about the quality of the work. He and his crew are also honest and dependable, and they are a delight to work with. I recommend Kris's company without reservations.

Review by a homeowner in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

★★★★★ | 05-14-2015

Kris did a laundry room/bath extension/ remodel. Our old laundry/bath was partially in what would have been a third car portion of a garage. Kris ripped out the old laundry/bath and extended it into the garage taking up the entire space of a "third car". I only had him do the roughing in (up to drywall work). He did an excellent job and in a timely manner. He put up new walls and joists, rough plumbing/electrical and most importantly insulation. I would not be hesitant to hire Kris again. This is coming from someone who has not hired a contractor in 25 years because of a bad experience with someone else. Kris has restored my faith in humanity. There actually are good contractors/workers out there. I would also like to compliment Kris's team. They did a great job and always showed up. I am keeping Kris's phone number on my smart phone. Since I am getting up in years it is becoming more difficult to do some jobs. I will be calling Kris for those jobs. I would highly recommend Kris to anyone looking for a remodel.

Review by Joe K. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

★★★★★ | 04-28-2015

Kris did a wonderful job designing and building a disability ramp. He asked us for input throughout the process, and created a design that worked beautifully with the house entrance. The final product was a ramp with a gradual incline that has made wheelchair access to the house so much easier. He also designed and built a smaller ramp to allow for access to the deck. Kris worked out an expedited schedule for us, at our request, and was still done 2 days early. Very reasonable fees, a great work ethic, thoughtful design and execution, and he was in constant communication with us. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Review by Jennifer A. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Build or Replace Wheelchair Ramps

★★★★★ | 01-30-2015

Kris ripped out our old kitchen and put in a new one. He took down a wall and doubled the size of our kitchen, he did an amazing job we LOVE our new kitchen. Excellent work all the way around.

Review by Tom S. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

★★★★★ | 01-23-2015

Kris did an excellent job installing a fence for us. The work was done quickly and professionally, and we are very happy with the resulting design and quality. We will definitely ask Kris to help out on future projects around our house and highly recommend him for other people.

Review by Brent C. in Ann Arbor, MI

Project: Install a Wood Fence

★★★★★ | 11-05-2014

Kris is very capable and he does excellent work. I know other people in town that he has worked for and they have high praises for the work he has done for them as well.

Review by Sheila P.

Project: Hire a Handyman